≡ Menu

Holiday Magic

Thursday, December 10, 2020 | 7:30 p.m.

Video concert streamed December 10–13 to enjoy from the comfort of your home

Music for Brass Quintet, Strings, and Voices
Carl Alexander, countertenor
Katelyn Lee, soprano
Maria Arrua, violin
Central Illinois Youth Chorus, Andrea Solya, Conductor
University of Illinois Oratorio Society, Andrew Megill, Conductor

LEONTOVICH arr. MCNEFF: Carol of the Bells
arr. FRY: Go Tell It on the Mountain
VIVALDI: “Laudate pueri” RV 601
VIVALDI: Violin Concerto in F Minor (“Winter” from The Four Seasons)
VIVALDI: “Laudamus te” from Gloria
arr. NAUGHTIN: Bell Carol/In dulci jubilo
MACGIMSEY arr. FRY: Sweet Little Jesus Boy
ANDERSON: Sleigh Ride
MOZART: Dona nobis pacem
arr. SNEDECOR: We Wish You a Merry Christmas

CUSO continues our annual holiday tradition with this magical concert for the whole family. Enjoy the sublime sounds of Vivaldi, beautiful carols, stellar voices, and brilliant brass. The soaring soprano voice of Katelyn Lee performing Vivaldi’s sacred music will bring a quiet joy. Countertenor Carl Alexander returns to perform the moving “Sweet Little Jesus Boy” with CUSO. Concertmaster Maria Arrua helps to usher in chilly weather with “Winter” from Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons. Enjoy the regal sounds of our brass quintet performing Carol of the Bells. CUSO is delighted to host the angelic voices of the Central Illinois Youth Chorus, joined by singers from the Oratorio Society, for a magical performance of Dona nobis pacem. As always, Santa will be stopping by to take us on a Sleigh Ride!

Enjoy the Holiday Magic concert from the comfort of your home. The video will be streamed on Thursday, December 10 at 7:30 p.m. The link will make the concert available to view through 10:00 p.m. on Sunday, December 13.

Each Concert Ticket/Link: $25

Purchase tickets online through 5 p.m. on Sunday, December 13:

Buy Tickets